MIA Domain logo animation

THE DOMAIN

Domaine MIA is one of the largest estates on the Côte Chalonnaise today cultivated in organic farming and certified by Ecocert. It covers around twenty hectares, spread over appellations full of surprises and rising nuggets of Burgundy in Mercurey and Rully.

Le Clos la Marche, a long history at Domaine MIA

A LONG HISTORY OF EXCELLENCE

Domaine MIA is one of the largest estates on the Côte Chalonnaise today cultivated in organic farming, certified by Ecocert. It covers around twenty hectares, spread over appellations full of surprises and rising gems of Burgundy in Mercurey and Rully.

This Domaine is the result of a history made up of individuals, passion, legacies in ways of seeing and doing, but also of renewal under the impulse of new generations.

This history dates to 1860, which saw the birth of Clos La Marche on the Côte Chalonnaise coast, and whose heirs have ensured the sustainability for decades.

A NEW, FEMININE, BREATH

Mindful to extend this philosophy of a Nature to manoeuvre, while infusing new vitality and energy to the Domaine, its owner entrusts the keys to his daughter Mia in 2020. The new adventure bears her first name, Domaine MIA.

The young woman wishes to write a new chapter in the Domaine by infusing it with her touch, made of passion, commitment, modernity, and femininity.

With Domaine MIA, the land is combined with the feminine, and if experience is a central value, the ability to imagine the future, specific to a youth aware of environmental issues, is just as much.

Mia, therefore, bearer of new impulses, those of her generation and who intends to push the natural philosophy of the estate even further by committing it even more to biodynamics.

Domaine Mia, a new lease of life for women
L & #039; man and the vines at Domaine Mia

ALL THAT THE EARTH OWES TO PEOPLE

The development of wine-growing activity in Burgundy by monks in the Middle Ages recalls the sacred character of wine in this region. As a result, the expertise that developed at that time obviously aimed at excellence, the divine. This explains the high quality of wines from Bourgogne, renowned throughout Europe since the 15th century.

Humans first focused on understanding and making the best use of natural conditions. They have developed concepts essential to the identity of the Burgundy terroir, such as “Climats” or “Clos”.

Today, they still apply centuries-old know-how on all aspects of viticulture, pruning of the vines, comparison and selection of grape varieties, harvests or winemaking and wine aging processes, but they have been able to enrich knowledge with contributions from the life sciences and technology.

ALL THAT PEOPLE OWE TO THE EARTH

The time has come to make an act of memory and truth. Everything starts from the ground and it is time to return to it, as one returns to the original sources of an art. To restore the land to its rightful place and its letters of nobility. To take a fresh look at it: it is a living organism with its own intelligence, rhythms, and interdependencies.

The terroir owes a lot to the earth, to the soil. It is in itself a "living environment", a place of interaction: a source of energy from which the vine draws its nutrients and composes the secret alchemy of the colors, aromas and flavors of its grapes. It is in these soils that the grape varieties find a perfect ground for expression. The land, with its microclimate and its specific altitude, determines the typicity of each Climat.

Domaine Mia, terroir of Burgundy wines
Men at work in the vineyards of Domaine Mia

OUR VALUES

Our values, the sincerity of our approach, the commitment to the environment, to the women and men who work alongside us and to future generations, the respect for all living ecosystems, the community.

Thinking of nature as a whole, in a form of alchemy, of unity, of symbiosis, the quality, our guideline which designates the excellence of our wines but also our know-how, our way of doing things, meticulously, methodically, while being aware of what quality owes to the time we take.

AN ECOSYSTEM OF TALENTS

If biodynamics is the central direction taken by Domaine Mia in accordance with a more respectful and global vision of Nature and the earth, co-energy could be the key word to describe the domain in its organization.

A synergy of human talents, Mia, Alain, Romain, Cédric, Jean-Michel, David, Joëlle, Amélie, Théo and Baronne, the ploughing mare of the domain. So many ages, experiences and various expertises implemented to reach the ambitions that the domain has set, in the respect of its values.

THE PLACES

Domaine MIA is an estate which allows a fine work of the soil and thus offers a richness of expression rather unique.
It covers only 18 hectares but it is one of the largest domains of the Côte Chalonnaise, cultivated exclusively organically.

It includes 6 Climats - Les Vasées, Le Clos la Marche, Les Rochelles, Les Caudroyes, Les Plantenays, Derrière Sazenays - which are all strong individualities, with singular climates and geological characteristics, requiring specific approaches.
They are worked "with a magnifying glass" and are the field of micro-innovations and constant adjustments, to the millimeter.

Vinification and maturation are carried out in our underground cellars in Nuits-Saint-Georges.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart
No products in the cart.
0
    0
    Your basket
    your basket is empty

      Are you in legal age to consume alcohol in your country of residence ?

      ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH,
      TO CONSUME WITH MODERATION

animation logo Domaine MIA

LE DOMAINE

Domaine MIA est un domaine qui permet un travail de dentellière du terroir et offre ainsi une richesse d'expression assez unique. Il s'étend sur 18 hectares répartis sur Mercurey et Rully, conduit exclusivement en agriculture biologique.

Le Clos la Marche, une longue histoire chez Domaine MIA

UNE LONGUE HISTOIRE D'EXCELLENCE

Domaine MIA est l’un des plus grands domaines de la Côte Chalonnaise aujourd’hui cultivé en agriculture biologique, certifié par Ecocert. Il s’étend sur une petite vingtaine d’hectares, répartis sur des appellations pleines de surprises et des pépites montantes de la Bourgogne en Mercurey et en Rully.

Ce domaine est le fruit d’une histoire faite d’individus, de coups de cœur, d’héritages dans les manières de voir et de faire mais aussi de renouvellement sous l’impulsion des nouvelles générations.

Cette histoire remonte à 1860 qui voit naître le Clos La Marche sur la côte chalonnaise, et dont les héritiers assureront la pérennité pendant des décennies.

UN NOUVEAU SOUFFLE

Soucieux de prolonger cette philosophie d’une Nature à la manœuvre, tout en insufflant une nouvelle vitalité et énergie au domaine, son propriétaire en confie les clefs à sa fille Mia en 2020. La jeune femme souhaite écrire un nouveau chapitre du domaine en lui insufflant sa patte, faite de passion, d’engagement, de modernité et de féminité.

Avec Domaine Mia, la terre se conjugue au féminin, et si l’expérience est une valeur centrale, la capacité à imaginer le futur, propre d’une jeunesse consciente des enjeux environnementaux, l’est tout autant.

Mia donc, porteuse d’élans nouveaux, ceux de sa génération et qui entend pousser plus loin encore la philosophie naturelle du domaine en l’engageant plus encore en biodynamie.

Domaine Mia, un nouveau souffle au féminin
L'homme et les vignes au Domaine Mia

TOUT CE QUE LA TERRE DOIT AUX HOMMES

Le développement de l’activité viticole en Bourgogne par les moines au Moyen-Age rappelle le caractère sacré du vin dans cette région. En conséquence, le savoir-faire qui s’est élaboré à cette époque visait évidemment l’excellence, le divin. Cela explique la grande qualité des vins de Bourgogne, réputés dans toute l’Europe dès le 15ème siècle.

Les hommes se sont d’abord attachés à comprendre et exploiter au mieux les conditions naturelles. Ils ont développé des notions essentielles à l’identité du terroir bourguignon à l’instar des « Climats » ou des « Clos ».

Ils appliquent encore aujourd’hui des savoir-faire séculaires sur tous les aspects de la viticulture, taille de la vigne, comparaison et sélection des cépages, vendanges ou processus de vinification et d’élevage du vin mais ils ont su enrichir ce savoir des apports des sciences du vivant et de la technologie.

TOUT CE QUE LES HOMMES DOIVENT A LA TERRE

L’heure est venue de faire acte de mémoire et de vérité. Tout part du sol et il est temps d’y revenir, comme on revient aux sources premières d’un art. De redonner à la terre sa juste place et ses lettres de noblesse. De porter sur elle un regard neuf : c’est un organisme vivant avec son intelligence, ses rythmes et ses interdépendances.

Le terroir doit beaucoup à la terre, au sol. Il est en soi un « milieu de vie », un lieu d’échange : source d’énergie dans laquelle la vigne puise ses substances nutritives et compose l’alchimie secrète des couleurs, des arômes et des saveurs de ses raisins. C’est dans ces sols que les cépages trouvent un parfait terrain d’expression. La parcelle par son microclimat et son altitude spécifique détermine la typicité de chaque parcelle

Domaine Mia, terroir de vins de Bourgogne
Les hommes au travail dans les vignes du Domaine Mia

LES VALEURS

Nos valeurs, la sincérité de notre démarche, l’engagement vis-à-vis de l’environnement, des femmes et hommes qui travaillent à nos côtés et à l’égard des générations futures, le respect pour tous les écosystèmes du vivant, le collectif.

Penser la nature comme un Tout, dans une forme d’alchimie, d’unité, de symbiose, la qualité, notre ligne de conduite qui désigne l’excellence de nos vins mais aussi ses savoir-faire, sa façon de faire les choses, minutieusement, méthodiquement, en étant conscient de ce que la qualité doit au temps qu’on prend.

UN ÉCOSYSTEME DE TALENTS

Si la biodynamie constitue la direction centrale prise par Domaine Mia en accord avec une vision plus respectueuse et globale de la Nature et de la terre, la co-énergie pourrait être le maître-mot pour décrire le domaine dans son organisation.

Une synergie de talents humains, Mia, Alain, Romain, Cédric, Jean-Michel, David, Joëlle, Amélie, Théo et Baronne, la jument de labour du domaine. Autant d’âges, d’expériences et d’expertises diverses mises en œuvre pour atteindre les ambitions que le domaine s’est fixées, dans le respect de ses valeurs.

LES LIEUX

Domaine MIA est un domaine qui permet un travail de dentellière du terroir et offre ainsi une richesse d’expression assez unique.
Il s’étend sur 18 hectares seulement mais c’est l’un des plus vaste domaine de la Côte Chalonnaise conduit exclusivement en bio.

Il comporte 6 Climats – Les Vasées, Le Clos la Marche, Les Rochelles, Les Caudroyes, Les Plantenays, Derrière Sazenays – qui sont autant d’individualités fortes, dotées de climats et de caractéristiques géologiques singulières, requérant des approches spécifiques.
Elles sont travaillées « à la loupe » et sont le terrain de micro-innovations et d’ajustements constants, au millimètre.

La vinification et l’élevage sont menés dans nos caves souterraines à Nuits-Saint-Georges.

Commencez à taper et appuyez sur Entrée pour rechercher

Panier
Aucun article dans le panier.
0
    0
    Votre Panier
    Votre panier est vide

      Êtes-vous en âge de consommer de l’alcool dans votre pays de résidence ?

      L’ABUS D’ALCOOL EST DANGEREUX POUR LA SANTÉ,
      À CONSOMMER AVEC MODÉRATION